Kate Micucci

The yoga instructor today reminded me of this actress, who played the quirky ukelele-playing girlfriend of Ted on Scrubs

Sooo….I actually got my ass out of bed in time to do make the 30 minute drive down to Inner Vision Yoga for guru Jeff’s class. I walk in 4 minutes before class starts and see the aforementioned individual in the lobby, calmly arranging clothing on a sale rack. I thought to myself that that was odd, but chalked it up as he’s so peaceful and grounded that he can transition to yoga instructor on a dime.

Then I walked into the studio and the place was half empty, which is highly unusual for Jeff’s class. And then…I realized, Jeff’s not teaching the class this morning…some random woman is. Bummer. I definitely didn’t drive across town to do yoga with some random woman. If I had known Jeff wasn’t teaching, there’s no way I would have made the trip. Which is why it’s good that I didn’t know Jeff wasn’t teaching.

It’s always a good thing to go to a yoga class. We did lots of back bends, lunges, chair pose and side bends designed to tone and stimulate the endocrine system. I don’t think I’ve ever done a yoga practice that was explicitly designed for that purpose, so that was cool. All in all, a great way to start the day.

All day since then I’ve had this “hey I gotta do yoga today thought” and then I remember, I’ve already done yoga. It’s so nice not to have that “to do” hanging over my head like most days….like it inevitably will tomorrow. Anyhoo…Go Cards!

