Adho Mukha Svanasana, Downward Facing Dog, sculptor Louise M Peterson

Adho Mukha Svanasana, Downward Facing Dog, sculptor Louise M Peterson

Had a fantastic class with guru Jeff this morning, made all the more special because friend and faithful reader, Adrian, joined me at the studio for his first ever yoga class.    Adrian took the Level 1 class, while I took Jeff’s yin yang flow class.  All indicators are that it was a win and he’s excited to go back for more, which makes me very happy.

As for the class, it was great today.  The theme was letting go from a place of fullness and abundance.  We did a lot of hip openers, with pigeon pose being a frequent milepost.  Also lots of down dog where for the first time I took on the challenge of threading the needle or extending over to a back bend.

All in all…good stuff.   I broke a sweat, released a lot and repeatedly let go of thinking it was too hard or I was too weak.  I look forward to next Sunday where I’ll see Mr. Turner and Mrs. Tarley Reed again as well.

