Mustard Field.  Photo by: Ladakh Hemis

Mustard Field. Photo by: Ladakh Hemis

Power to the people. I have been restored. Spending the day at school talking and listening to other people is pretty much all I needed. Plus I think my acute sugar toxicity is behind me. Refined sugar is a serious jones.

Anyhoo, as I was leaving school tonight, I noticed how gorgeous the night was. Coupled with inspiration from a quote by my future baby daddy about being fit, I decided it would be a good night for a short run.

Lo and behold, I ran for 10 minutes. Having done a bunch of yoga when I didn’t feel like it, helped me to keep going even when various body sensations were saying stop. Afterward when I did yoga, it felt like my lung capacity was expanded. So in between now and May when it gets all Satan’s-summer-home-hot again, I think I’m going to have a fling with running. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Lastly, I saw this video today on The Daily Dish featuring a time lapse video of a typhoon rolling into Hong Kong. It’s beautiful to watch and I hope the link lasts.

The thing I noticed and that struck me as I was watching, is that even when the darkest clouds rolled over and a wall of rain was pouring down, there was still blue sky above. The blue sky never goes away (except at night), it’s just sometimes when it gets covered up I lose faith in its existence.

