thank you

Feel free to start singing Bon Jovi…Anyhoo, there are two milestones to acknowledge tonight.  The first is the end of the 6-week Ankle Restoration Project.  I’m going to say it was a success.   For 6 weeks I balanced for one minute on each leg every day except yesterday. Today I held a beautiful tree pose on each leg for a solid minute plus and they feel pert near equally strong and balanced.

The second milestone is that today is the half way point of the year.  This little yoga/life experiment started on March 1st and today is August 31st which is exactly 6 months (183 days) of doing at least five minutes of yoga every day and a minimum one line blog post.

On February 28th, I would not have bet a plugged nickel that I’d be here and I’m fairly certain I wouldn’t be without my faithful readers.  Your support, interest, engagement and encouragement have been invaluable.  From the bottom of my happy, full heart – thank you.

I heard this on the radio on my way home tonight. It’s the first record I ever bought and still one of my favorite songs of all time.

