Vassar Library.  Photo by:  Don Davis

Vassar Library. Photo by: Don Davis

click thru for more images

****Breaking News Update**** I just made a cup of peppermint tea and instead of drinking it plain like I normally do, or with 1/2 and 1/2 as has been my custom of late, I dropped in a frozen cube of coconut milk left over from when I made curried chicken a couple weeks back….ummm….YUM!

Now on to our regularly scheduled programming. I did Ripley’s 20 minute Intermediate Yoga for Bleeders program and this will be my last post on how much I can’t stand her. I’ve finally gotten to the bottom of what it is I dislike about her besides her long ironing board physique. I think she’s a terrible host and it offends me.

It’s not that she doesn’t “provide context”…She doesn’t even do the normal social grace of introducing herself…and then in her transitions between sets, she’ll have changed the position of her mat or added props and doesn’t give her students time to do the same. It’s just rude, dammit.

While I’m ranting, I stopped by the Hayden Library at ASU again tonight and upon entering, I literally felt compelled to pause and survey the setting. It is without peer in its ugliness. I dumbfounded that anyone when presented with the drawings and plans for the place said “Yeah. Let’s go ahead with it.”

I’m offended by how awful the place is. I don’t think I’ve ever been offended by a building. The exterior is actually promising, but I’m offended by how ugly and awful and lacking in aesthetic merit the inside is. That’s all. Rant over. Tomorrow I’ll be back to baby daddies and yoga.

