carnival_std

I almost forgot to do this part. I did yoga about an hour and a half ago. Then I was on a conference call. After that I was chowing down on the Indian style curry chicken I made (as opposed to the Jamaican style I normally make). Then I was doing some other stuff and if I hadn’t noticed a comment in my email inbox, I would have totally flubbed posting tonight.

Anyhoo, my practice was good. Solid. Oohhhh…except for my tree poses, which were as shaky as an old carnival ride. Each day the body is different, I guess. Or it could be that my dinner had finished cooking and I were distracted on account of the yumminess in such close proximity.

It’s rare that I spend over an hour preparing a meal, but I got a 10lb. bag of chicken on sale for $2.90, so I figured I’d cook up a big pot of something good. Mind you, some of the chicken looked like they were from the wrong side of the tracks, like a homeless chicken shelter or half-way house for wayward foul. But with a little elbow grease, a generous dose of nutmeg, cinnamon, garlic, ginger, curry, tomatoes and coconut milk, they turned out alright.

