Christ The Redeemer.  Rio.  by: Richard T. Nowitz / Nat'l Geographic / Getty

Christ The Redeemer. Rio. by: Richard T. Nowitz / Nat'l Geographic / Getty

Shiva Rea rocks. I just did the opening fluid meditation (that’s the twirly hippie set) and the fluid meditation from her cool yoga matrix and it was wicked cool. The yoga matrix is a grid of different mini-sets ranging from 5-27 minutes.

You can select up to three sets from the grid and then when you hit play, they play in the sequence you selected. It’s modular yoga on demand. I love it.

Plus the whole twirly thing is super cool as was the fluid meditation. It’s basically standing with my feet hips width apart, starting with my hands in namaste (prayer in front of my heart) and then breathing open and expanding my hands like the Christ The Redeemer statue over Rio and bringing them back to prayer pose for 7 minutes with a guided meditation focusing on the fluid body and awakening the chakras.

I really did get in touch with my fluid body, even felt the sensation of fluid flowing in my spinal column the from the sacrum to the occiput. Way cool.

And now the Ralph Fiennes-a-thon continues.

