The Lotus Temple, Delhi, India

The Lotus Temple, Delhi, India

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it yet, but it’s certainly a yoga milestone. I can sit half lotus, pretty comfortably left over right and not quite so comfortably the other way around. How people manage to sit in full lotus, I do not know…that’s a long way off.

From what I’ve just read it’s supposed to be a calming position. This makes sense, because when I got on my mat, I was screaming inside – for no particular reason and at no particular person, but fantastically irritated, yelling, screaming silently (if that even makes sense). It must have been the half lotus that got me all mellowed out. I book-ended my modified Jeff practice with it tonight. I also feel like a real (semi) yogini for being able to do it.


By the way, the practice for the Being Extraordinary Seminar for the next two weeks is to give up the “experience” that “there’s something wrong here.” That did not go well today. I had a headache most of the day, which I detest and it was definitely wrong.

I took two advil, but it didn’t work until I took two more. I always say, “if it’s worth taking one, it’s worth taking three,” but I did not heed my own advice. Good thing I’ll have plenty of opportunities to practice tomorrow.

