Anchorage, AK

Anchorage, AK

I put it off and put it off and put it off until it was almost 2am. Then once I started, I didn’t really want to stop. It also took a long time to get my mind to quiet down tonight, so I needed the extra minutes.

There’s a series around the 16 minute mark in guru Jeff’s dvd that I just love to do, so I did that and then the next pose as well. It’s one of the ones I thought was ridiculous (read: couldn’t do) when I first started practicing to the dvd, that I now love for its grace, strength and fluidity. Also, I can just about lay my palms flat on the floor in a forward bend. Pretty cool.


Anyhoo, going camping for the weekend, so there’ll be a morning post “tomorrow” (technically…later this morning) since I won’t have any internet connection where I’m going. Sunday will be back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Happy 4th of July everyone. Hope it’s healthy, happy, fun and sparkly.

p.s. click on the pic to link to the site I got it from. They have amazing pics.

