New Life on The Big Island, Hawaii.  Photo by: Mike Courtney

New Life on The Big Island, Hawaii. Photo by: Mike Courtney

No…not the movie that I hear is so funny that I had plans to go see today. That refers to the defining characteristic of my day today. Here’s how seriously it interfered with my thinking and judgment. On my way home from Butch’s this morning, I first considered stopping at Matt’s Big Breakfast, then thought about getting biscuits and gravy at the Waffle House, before I actually ended up getting a larger than expected chorizo and egg breakfast burrito at the Filiberto’s near my house.

That and some sardines covered with tomatillo salsa and scotch bonnet sauce constitute my entire diet for the day. Call the people at A&E, it might be past time for an intervention. I kid. Even 12 minutes of “Working Out The Old” yoga on Ms. Gormley’s dvd, was hardly enough to get my motor running again. C’est la vie. Off to watch more True Blood.

