Usain Bolt and Training Partner, pre-Beijing / JEWEL SAMAD/AFP/Getty Images)

Usain Bolt and Training Partner, pre-Beijing / JEWEL SAMAD/AFP/Getty Images)

Very peaceful (I almost wrote protest here….too much Iran on the brain) I mean practice tonight: slow, deliberate sun salutations followed by roll ups and a lingering shavasana.

Not surprisingly, I went into tonight’s practice thinking how bored I was with this routine, but that is the nature of practice, I suppose. Everyone wants the championship ring, but no one wants to show up to practice, cuz practice is rarely ever sexy.

But I’m truly becoming interested in the nature and value of practice, as it seems to show up everywhere as the common thread in the life of the people I admire…so I continue to practice, when I’m bored, tired, annoyed, tipsy, traveling or have company.

