Blue Lagoon, Jamaica

Blue Lagoon, Jamaica

Did a nice varied practice today and could really feel my breath connected to my core running up the center line of my body. I think it was the breath of fire that created that connection. I’m sitting up nice and straight right now and can feel my abs and core muscles supporting me.

That is all I have to report on the yoga front. On the Jamaica front, I had another terrific day.

We rafted the Rio Grande today, which was so fun and relaxing. I even got to pilot the raft for a little while and didn’t fall in. As my reward for doing such a good job the guide said I could dive in to this beautiful section…and in my mind, I knew just how I wanted to look, making an elegant arc into the turquoise water. Unfortunately I never learned how to dive, so my best intentions turned into a giant belly flop that even the guide said looked painful.


Rio Grande, Portland, Jamaica

Rio Grande, Portland, Jamaica

I did a reverse flop to re-enter the boat and continued our leisurely journey down to the sea. We finished the day by taking the long way home along the rugged North Coast and stopped at Boston Bay, home of jerk and got some jerk pork, festival and roast breadfruit for the trip home.

