How great is this?

How great is this?

Was planning on a five minuter and it turned into 20 tonight. I did the warrior/triangle series, some sun sals, roll ups and several attempts at crow pose. That’s gonna take some more work. I found a good instructional video and followed the steps. I did manage to get up into the actual pose, but I certainly couldn’t hold it for any appreciable length of time.

Part of it was the strength and balance aspect to be sure, but mostly my arm skin/fat just felt completely pinched and owie having my legs rest on them then start to pull down. It felt like the beginnings of a rug burn or deep tissue work. Anyhoo, I’ll incorporate working on that into my routine.

Nothing else to report yoga wise, but I did chop all my hair off and am now rockin’ a twa.

