Rosebud from my garden.  Photo by: Karen Ussery

Rosebud from my garden. Photo by: Karen Ussery

Not sure where to start. I just finished doing yoga a few minutes ago and I already don’t remember anything that happened. That’s probably not a good sign. But, I have been a tad checked out, so it’s not all that surprising.

I do know I did (a version of) the warrior flow series from the FitTv site, which included an “exhalted warrior” and another one where the arm comes over the top that I don’t remember what it’s called, but it’s a cool flow that really woke up my adductor muscles.

I also tried to do crow pose, but figured that was a bad idea since I had no idea how to actually get in the pose. And it would be a damn shame if I injured myself and couldn’t keep up with the program on that account.


One last thing. Last night after I finished posting I was curious about where I am physically compared to when I started, so I went back to the beginning and started reading the posts. I was shocked to see that on the first day, my right arm was so weak I couldn’t even get into plank, which seems crazy to me now. That means there’s no way I could have done even a single push-up and now I know I can do at least 10 in a row.

I was also thinking that this project is going to turn into a giant bore and that I haven’t written a worthwhile post in a long time. There are some real gems in some of the earlier posts. They seemed to resonate with me more with the passage of time. I actually like the voice that’s writing, which was both surprising and reassuring. Most of the time, I don’t get why people would be interested in me. After reading through the whole thing (and checking out the cool pics, links and music) it kinda made sense.

There’s also a bunch of good wisdom in there I’ve completely forgotten and a familiar sine curve to my moods and thought process that’s as reliable as an old dog. I’m pretty sure I’m normal in that regard – which is all I ever wanted to be growing up. I guess the moral of this story is be careful what you wish for.

