AntiGravity Yoga

AntiGravity Yoga

I just finished a nice practice that helped to unwind my neck that’s been a bit stiff all day from sleeping on my stomach. My head started to make these micro-movements during shavasana that I think are best described as micro-unwinding, where it sort of loosens out the coils of its own tightness intuitively.

Neck work was kind of my specialty when I was a massage therapist and I have had some episodes of automatic unwinding happen sitting in the pews at unity, but never while laying on my back with my neck’s movement that restricted. Kinda cool.

In other news, I was able to just about have my palms flat on the floor in a forward bend, which is a marked upstat from barely getting my fingertips on the ground when I started this little experiment.

Lastly, on a side note, I’ve mentioned more than once that the blogging often takes much more time and effort than the yoga. In fact, I had a bit of a chuckle looking at the list of previous posts and noticing the recent one I titled “Hot Mustard”, which was just the condiment I was eating at the time. Luckily it ended up working nicely with the Sahara picture and hopefully some of y’all thought I was super deep instead of super random. Peace and LOLs…. on the morrow. D

This is cool

