Photo removed.

I got nuthin’ tonight folks. Color by numbers yoga with some really good ab work and strong warrior poses. That’s about it. I think I have almost full range in my right shoulder, am at rest in downward dog, though I do have a little impingement in my left knee that has it not quite straighten out.

On a final note, I have been more interested in, and elevating the spiritual aspect of yoga over the physical, but taking Erica’s class and pushing through the physical discomfort reminded me that there is spiritual growth and development available and maybe even accessible only through facing real corporeal challenge.

If by the end of the year, I have overcome my aversion to pushing through discomfort, I will have accomplished something huge. With that thought, I will leave you with the following quote by author, Nadine Gordimer:

The gap between the committed and the indifferent is a Sahara whose faint trails, followed by the mind’s eye only, fade out in sand.


p.s. RIP Chris Corna.

Owner, Proprietor of the best Apres Ski place in Steamboat Springs

