Happy Mother's Day.  Photo by Deb Strange

Happy Mother's Day. Photo by Deb Strange

I’m sure it’s the influence of Battlestar Galactica, which is thankfully getting really good again after about a dozen half crap epis, but for some reason as I was walking back to my computer I got the notion to title tonight’s post, The Heretic.

Maybe doing yoga like I’m doing yoga is heresy. It certainly doesn’t fit the normal bill. But before I go off on too deep a tangent, I should also say that I just love the sound and mouth-feel of the word. The fact that it’s charged with religious meaning just makes it even more tantalizing.

So, I’ll leave it at that. 10 minutes of possibly heretical yoga tonight to wrap up a nice weekend and the journey continues.


Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers reading this…love – d

My Mother

My Mother

