Squaw Valley Resort

Squaw Valley Resort

OMW (that’s oh my word)…I’m still panting and sweating from doing seven minutes straight of my new and improved sun salutations. IIRC I think that yoga teacher I refer to in the tag about the 5 mins, I think she may have been even speaking specifically about sun salutations, because I have a vision in my head of learning the series from her along with the smell of patchouli. Hmmm. She probably doesn’t even remember saying that (hey, maybe she never did) and has no idea how it’s impacted my life and through me other people years later.

Kinda like the lift op at the top of Squaw who when I said rather casually “How do you get to not have to go home on Sunday?” answered, “Well…you move to a ski town.” I wasn’t even really expecting a response to what was a complaint more than a question and it changed the whole direction of my life. You never know when your castaway crumb is going to be somebody else’s 5-carat diamond.

Spring Skiing in Steamboat

Spring Skiing in Steamboat

