Pipevine Swallowtail Butterfly.  Photo by: Karen Ussery

Pipevine Swallowtail Butterfly. Photo by: Karen Ussery

I admire people who are disciplined and lead disciplined lives – eating properly everyday, exercising regularly, running, praying or what have you. I am not naturally one of those people, which is why I’m usually inventing some project like this (or the marathon, or reading the Bible cover to cover in a year, or doing sit-ups everyday, or writing and raising money regularly throughout the Obama campaign), hoping one day I’ll magically turn into one.

I’m 15% of the way in to my “Year of Yoga Daily” and would almost rather have swallowed a pint of raw egg yolks than do yoga again tonight. But instead, I made myself a cup of tea and promised myself that after the BSG episode was finished and the tea was drunk that I would do yoga. And so I did.

Baby steps.

