heart-splash1

Yoga is quite transformative….or rather I should say, being present is…that’s what yoga gives me access to. I’ve been feeling sad and disenfranchised today. I’m surprised by how buckled I’ve been by the loss of the Census job. I had underestimated the value of having a definite purpose, however simple and the future and possibility that came with the idea of being on the road to recovery.

The place, energetic field, who knows how to describe it, but wherever it is that hope and possibility reside in a person felt cut off, as if a limb had been amputated and I didn’t realize its value until it was denied me.

The stillness provided a space to be present to the now…which as it turns out is not enough space to also be sad, detached and worried about the future. Just like the happiest moments of my life, I know that this too shall pass.

