rain_ot_ocean_beach
I originally wrote constant, but instant seems more a propos, today was the first day I’ve gardened in years. I have to give a shout out to the universe for raining last night.

It had been weeks since it rained. The ground was literally rock hard and without the rain I would never have been able to plant today….especially since I have no gardening tools save a pair of gloves I got at Home Depot on Thursday. I guess they didn’t make the move.

Thank God for my old, dull, but rather sturdy 8″ Henckels chef’s knife, which worked pretty nicely as a spade.

It looks quite lovely and after I was done, I took out the garbage. As I returned back up the path, I did my usual grunting about my neighbors weeds and then I caught sight of my new foxglove, rose, cactus and lantanas and my face melted into a smile.


It reminds me of one of my favorite quotes: “Beauty is its own excuse for being” by Ralph Waldo Emerson. I would have posted a picture of the finished product, but the batteries in my camera are dead. I’ll post as soon as I get some AA’s.

In other news…did a great yoga session today, sun sals, warrior and then some meditation/chakra balancing with breath and sound. vibrations Very zen…very cool…I was literally vibrating by the time I finished.

And let the record show this was all before 8:45p, which is when it’s scheduled in my BlackBerry. Plus, I’m writing this post at 9:11p instead of 11:59p or some such. Procrastination is the enemy of peace of mind and I’ve learned my lesson (for now at least).

