Paintball v. Bullet. Photo by: Alan Sailer

Paintball v. Bullet. Photo by: Alan Sailer

I was ‘this close’ to fudging a post tonight…not really, of course, but don’t think it didn’t cross my mind.

Alas, after doing all I had committed to doing, and even dodging the pastry section at Wally-World (loose pastries are to me what expensive hookers are to politicians)…I made it home and pulled out the yoga mat at 11:54pm.

8 Minutes of breathing in love and partnership and breathing out FEAR and isolation, I am a much more grounded human being.

I also have to give a big shout out to my BlackBerry, which has helped me to be more organized, more easily than I’ve been in a long, long time. Scheduling stuff almost occurs like a game, so I find myself wanting to schedule occasions and accomplishments.

Existence and completion are powerful tonics, as we well know and today was full of both.

Bedtime now. Tomorrow I go out for my first field test of the Census season.

