Fractal Image

Fractal Image


I was so ready to do 5 minute practice…that’s pretty much what I always say, “Tonight, I’m definitely only doing 5 minutes and not a moment longer.” The shortest I’ve ever done is 8 or 9.

I also keep saying “I’m gonna do yoga in the morning or at least before the sun goes down.” It’s always dark and closer to midnight that not when I’m writing these things. As if being a morning person is somehow more virtuous. It’s tough to resist the urge to want to change things. I have a feeling I’ll have to learn last night’s lesson over and over and over again.

Tonight, I did pretty much a repeat of last night’s session, ending in bridge, boat, cat/cow and then child’s pose. Jeff’s (we’re on a first name basis now) instruction in child’s pose is to “see if you can expand the space behind your heart with your breath.” Isn’t he a peach? Try it. It feels even better than it sounds.

