I think I’ve taken for granted that I usually have some inspiration by the time I’m finished my practice and a way to frame what I write. Tonight, not so much.

Sedona

Sedona

I think I just “got through” my yoga practice tonight…you know…like when you drive back home on a Sunday night after your weekend getaway and the trip is more a series of familiar milestones reached, rather than the last bit to savor.

Maybe it’s because it’s 1:30a and I got home from book club late and then had to break into my house because I left home with the wrong spare key. Maybe it’s because I just read that a 45 yr old wife and mother went skiing, fell down on the bunny slope, hit her head on a tree and died.

How many times have I fallen skiing? I forget how lucky I am sometimes. Tonight as always after book club, I’m especially grateful.

We had a wonderful conversation at book club tonight about the economy, resignation and its foes love and hope….I wish I could recreate it and do it justice, but I can’t or at least won’t…so I’ll leave you with this:

Church of the Holy Cross - Sedona

Church of the Holy Cross - Sedona


“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.”

