Yoga is a wonder.

Swan Nebula in the constellation Sagittarius

Swan Nebula in the constellation Sagittarius

I don’t know how something can make you feel both so relaxed and rejuvenated all at the same time…even though now as I say it, I can think of at least one other thing that does that.

Anyhoo, seeing as it’s 11 o’clock and I’ve been body-snatched by this new being that gets tired by 10:30p and is awake before 8:00a, I am going to keep this brief.

What I have to say is that my 10 minute silent practice today included a milestone my fellow yogis will appreciate – I got both heels down in down dog tonight. The right one was down with ease and the left just grazing the mat.

I’m amazed. I think back in the day when I was doing one hour yoga and pilates classes a couple few times a week it took a while for that to happen.

I’m also noticing the discipline translating into other aspects of my life with me just doing what there is to do and avoiding less (certainly not all) of the stuff that seems too scary to tackle.

Also, with my period, came a ferocious sweet tooth…the force is strong with that one and the yoga was no match this month. Buddha bellies are cute on statues, not on grown city-dwelling women.

