Sun Dancer

Sun Dancer

Aaahhh! Let me start by saying how much I love shavasana (corpse pose). It looks deceptively like lying down flat on your back doing nothing, but it’s a little miracle of a pose. I did my 5 minutes of sun salutations, properly this time after watching the video I’d posted, did a few other poses and then relaxed into shivasana.

Not two minutes into it my neck and shoulders are feeling more relaxed and I can literally hear and feel the blood pumping through my body. Also, good news. I was able to get down into a full plank and move into up dog today. I can tell that I’ll need to take a class or peep some new videos soon or my practice is going to get stale.

Right now though, I feel great. And I needed this little blissful episode to punctuate my day, because mere moments before I started I was all riled up about this.

